Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope, Saline & White Extension Unit



The University of Illinois Extension Gallatin/Hamilton/Hardin/Pope/Saline/White County Unit is the link between University of Illinois and all of our friends and neighbors in the six county area. 

We offer programs designed to fit your needs in six broad areas including nutrition and wellness; horticulture and environment; 4-H and youth; children, families and seniors; community and economic development; and agriculture and natural resources.

The Extension Office offers practical, research-based information to improve lives and communities through learning partnerships that put knowledge to work.

For details on specific offerings please check with your local county office to learn more.

Counties Impacted: